Hello!

img_8443

My actual name is Alya Nur Afiqah Mohd Sayuti but I always prefer to be called Afi since it is less common back at home. I am a sophomore in Vanderbilt School of Engineering and majoring in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering. I always find celestial bodies interesting and I am interested to know more about them which is why I am taking ASTR2100.

I also have a deep passion for photography. Picture above was taken during Nashville’s 2017 Snow Day with my DSLR in Vanderbilt. I love snow day in Vanderbilt because it makes Vanderbilt even prettier when covered in white.

fullsizerender-6

(photo by me)

About a year and a half ago, I observed a phenomena called The Blue Moon, on 31st July of 2015. Blue Moon is actually the second full moon that occurs in a month with 2 full moon. Attached at the bottom of this post is a link if you guys are interested to read more about the Blue Moon and its next phenomenon! I love looking at a full moon and I hope you do too!

Link – The Blue Moon

 

1 thought on “Hello!”

  1. Lovely picture Afi! 🙂 I hope that we can get you looking through a telescope again and let you take a picture through that! It’s totally fun!
    Nice link to the Blue Moon information!

    Like

Leave a Reply

